Staff & Board

ORCA is comprised of immensely talented and dedicated individuals - each helping ensure we achieve our mission to protect and restore aquatic ecosystems while providing citizens with the guidance and support they need to make measurable environmental improvements and promote others to do the same.

ORCA Board of Directors
Alvin E. Turner, III
Board President
Mary Chapman, J.D.
Board Secretary
William J. Penney
Treasurer of the Board
Sandra Souder
       
Wayne Mills Robert B. Burr, Jr. Fenia Hiaasen Herb Fitz Gibbon
Stephanie Bennett-Smith David Busch
       
Team ORCA
Sue Cook, Ph.D.
Senior Education Associate
scook@teamorca.org
Chloe Lloyd
Research Associate
clloyd@teamorca.org
       
Tony Cimaglia
Ocean Engineering Consultant
tcimaglia@teamorca.org
Erika Raymond, Ph.D.
ORCA Collaborator
erika@mbari.org
       
Jerry Corsaut
Field Technician
jcorsaut@teamorca.org
Katie Kluge
Bookkeeper
kkluge@teamorca.org
       
LeRoy Creswell
Education Consultant
lcreswell@teamorca.org
Retta Rohm
Education Coordinator & Research Assistant
rrohm@teamorca.org
       
Robin Dannahower
Vice President of Marketing
and Public Relations
rdannahower@teamorca.org
John Taylor
Instrumentation Engineer
jtaylor@teamorca.org
       
Warren Falls
Managing Director
wfalls@teamorca.org
Edie Widder, Ph.D.
CEO/Senior Scientist
ewidder@teamorca.org
       
George Jones
Government and NGO Representative/Policy Advisor
gjones@teamorca.org
Mike Corbet
Field Engineer
mcorbet@teamorca.org
       
Beth Falls, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
bfalls@teamorca.org
Madeline Smith
Research Assistant
msmith@teamorca.org
       
Jim Lappert
Associate Scientist
jlappert@teamorca.org

Andrew Kledzik
Field Engineer
akledzik@teamorca.org

       
Morgan Marmitt
Instrumentation Engineer
mmarmitt@teamorca.org
David Smith
IT Consultant
dsmith@teamorca.org
       
 

 

   
 
 

 

Donate

 

"ORCA has a clear understanding of the challenges they need to tackle now, as well as a well thought out plan for applying the technology of Kilroy into meaningful conservation efforts."
-Alexandra Cousteau
Ocean Conservationist

 

DID YOU KNOW?
A goliath grouper emits a booming sound as loud as a jet engine at 100 feet.


Copyright © 2017 Ocean Research & Conservation Association. All rights reservEd.