Staff & Board

ORCA is comprised of immensely talented and dedicated individuals - each helping ensure we achieve our mission to protect and restore aquatic ecosystems while providing citizens with the guidance and support they need to make measurable environmental improvements and promote others to do the same.

ORCA Board of Directors
Wayne Mills
Chairman
William J. Penney
Vice Chairman
Alvin E. Turner, III
Treasurer
Mary Chapman, J.D.
Secretary
       
Sandra Souder Robert B. Burr, Jr. Fenia Hiaasen Herb Fitz Gibbon
   
Dr. Stephanie Bennett-Smith Colin Bailey    
       
Team ORCA
Edie Widder, Ph.D.
CEO/Senior Scientist
ewidder@teamorca.org
Warren Falls
Managing Director
wfalls@teamorca.org
       
Andrea Beam
Bookkeeper and Administrative Assistant
abeam@teamorca.org
Tony Cimaglia
Ocean Engineering Consultant
tcimaglia@teamorca.org
       
Sue Cook, Ph.D.
Senior Education Associate
scook@teamorca.org
Mike Corbet
Field Engineer
mcorbet@teamorca.org
       
Jerry Corsaut
Field Technician
jcorsaut@teamorca.org
LeRoy Creswell
Education Consultant
lcreswell@teamorca.org
       
Robin Dannahower
Vice President of Marketing
and Public Relations
rdannahower@teamorca.org

Jessica Espinosa
Field Technician/Educator
jespinosa@teamorca.org

       
Beth Falls, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
bfalls@teamorca.org

Bridget Gerovac
Research Assistant
bgerovac@teamorca.org

       
George Jones
Government and NGO Representative/Policy Advisor
gjones@teamorca.org
Jim Lappert
Associate Scientist
jlappert@teamorca.org
       
Morgan Marmitt
Instrumentation Engineer
mmarmitt@teamorca.org
Erika Raymond, Ph.D.
ORCA Collaborator
erika@mbari.org
       
Retta Rohm
Education Coordinator and Research Assistant
rrohm@teamorca.org
David Smith
IT Consultant
dsmith@teamorca.org
       
Madeline Smith
Research Assistant
msmith@teamorca.org
John Taylor
Instrumentation Engineer
jtaylor@teamorca.org
       
Lauren Tracy
Marketing Coordinator and Executive Assistant
ltracy@teamorca.org
   
       
 

 

 

Donate

 

"ORCA has a clear understanding of the challenges they need to tackle now, as well as a well thought out plan for applying the technology of Kilroy into meaningful conservation efforts."
-Alexandra Cousteau
Ocean Conservationist

 

DID YOU KNOW?
A goliath grouper emits a booming sound as loud as a jet engine at 100 feet.


Copyright © 2017 Ocean Research & Conservation Association. All rights reservEd.